Our Team

TBG Funding’s experienced team has a proven multi-year track record of sourcing, structuring, and lending for real estate opportunities.

EXECUTIVE TEAM

Charles Scharf
CEO

cscharf@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9301

Eli Karman
Chief Lending Officer

ekarman@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9306

David Hazan
Chief Financial Officer 

dhazan@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9209

Hillary Jury
General Counsel

hjury@tbgfunding.com
718-252-9327

MANAGEMENT

Meir Krengel
Senior VP of Operations

mkrengel@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9206

Yonatan May
Director of Underwritting

ymay@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9308

Ely Tendler
Special Counsel

etendler@tbgfunding.com
718-755-8065

Victor Streicher
Business Development

vstreicher@tbgfunding.com
248-301-0440

ORIGINATORS

Joel Goldberger
jgoldberger@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9203

Eli Karman
ekarman@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9306

Pinny Kofman
pkofman@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9309

Meir Krengel
mkrengel@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9206

Michael Mirsky
mmirsky@tbgfunding.com
410-231-7750

SERVICING

Cheryl Jaeger
Loan Servicing

cjaeger@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9307

Sandra Beer
Treasury

sbeer@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9304

UNDERWRITING

Naftali Plawes
Underwriter

nplawes@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9300 Ext: 324

Yona Braun
Underwriter

ybraun@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9300 Ext: 324

Alex Mehl
Underwriter

amehl@tbgfunding.com
718-705-9300 Ext: 326

NEED A LOAN?

We will help you get the funding you need that will lead to success.